FrontPage RecentChanges AboutWikiFeatures WikiNode

SaveDraft

Save the changes to a page without publishing them, to work on them later.


This feature is known from e-mail applications: you start to write a new message, or a response, but you lose your inspiration or are interrupted – so you hit the “save draft” option, and your modifications get saved to a temporary storage, without sending. Later you can recall them to continue working on them.

Problems

If somebody edits that page in the mean time, your draft may revert those changes or introduce an EditConflict when you finally publish it.

Implementations


CategoryEditing CategoryFeature